A Shalom-Inspired Cowl

 My Shalom cardigan is done! Well, except for the buttons. I used up every last bit of the Twiggy with just enough yarn left to weave in the ends. I found one never used skein of the same yarn – but its no where near enough yarn for two sleeves. So my Shalom will stay a vest. Since Spring has yet to show its face around here, and to use up that last skein, I decided to make a Shalom inspired cowl.

DSCN5981 DSCN5985 DSCN5989

Using the same twisted stitch pattern as the Shalom I cast on 78 stitches. After 3 ridges (of garter stitch) I knit 25 rows and ended with 3 more ridges. I used larger needles -size 10 rather than the size 4 I used on the Shalom. While this cowl won’t keep the stiff winter winds out it will be perfect for the (hopefully coming) warmer, but still chilly, Spring days ahead.

mossy_stone

sharing this post with KCCO and Yarn Along

2 thoughts on “A Shalom-Inspired Cowl

Share Your Thoughts

