As You Wish

Satisfied with their hats, my boys have moved on to requesting additional winter wear. Scarves! Simple enough. Noah immediately specified his was to be in Hunter Orange. Happily, I have some bright orange Red Heart Super Saver. Not my favorite yarn to knit with but it was free and it’s machine washable. At least that’s what I’ll remind myself when I find it lying outside or tied to various things.

Ezra asked for a blue scarf. Another freebie acrylic yarn found in the depths of my stash box. I do think the rich blue color with suit Ezra. Ishmael’s scarf is, as of yet, undecided. Although his brothers say he wants the sparkly green yarn….

These are simple scarves. Just 30 stitches cast onto size 10 needles. Knit a row, purl a row, knit a row, purl a row.  A bit mindless, good for watching documentaries and planning to do lists.

DSCN4207

mossy_stone

This post is a part of KCCO

13 thoughts on “As You Wish

    • Lovely, a sweater! I keep thinking I should knit myself another or maybe one for the little ones but the requests are coming in swiftly. All these little projects are quite rewarding- I’ve got projects coming off the needles right and left!

  1. aw it’s great when children want you to knit for them. Although in my case my 4 year old seems to have greatly over-estimated my speed and seems to think I should be able to whip up a blanket in a matter of days lol

  2. Pingback: Another Scarf and a Scarflette | mossgrownstone

Share Your Thoughts

