Crafting for the Giving Season {KCCO/Yarn Along}

I’ve noticed that even though it isn’t Halloween yet, never mind Thanksgiving, a lot of stores have aisles of Christmas decorations on display. It seems earlier every year. While I don’t understand it I do find it to be a good reminder to get started on crafting gifts for the holidays. This way there’s a chance I might finish them all in time.

Now, for all my friends and relatives this will be a spoiler for somebody. I won’t say who but if you don’t want any clues to what you may be receiving this year then look no further.

.

…….

………………

……..

.

The Prismatic scarf (free pattern on Ravelry)  is great for those multicolored skeins. The colors are high lighted yet not over whelming. The pattern is a fairly simple 12 row repeat. I find a row counter to be a handy way to keep track of where I am between rows. I have a little ways to go yet so the scarf hasn’t been blocked.

DSCN3701mossy_stone

KCCO, Barn Hop, Yarn Along

5 thoughts on “Crafting for the Giving Season {KCCO/Yarn Along}

  1. Oh now, THAT is a great scarf. I have one a scarf on my gift giving list, but if I don’t start it soon, it will never be ready in time. I’ve been blogging a couple of handmade holiday ideas recently, but I have procrastinated on the bigger projects. Thanks for the inspiration!

  2. Yes, we entered Lowes the other day and I had to turn my head in the other direction so I wouldn’t see the Christmas directions. It was barely October!

Share Your Thoughts

