{KCCO/Yarn Along} Finally….Ezra’s Finished Pullover

DSCN1463

Strange how some projects fly off the needles while others take far longer than I initially thought. A couple weeks ago I finally finished Ezra’s pullover, the one I thought would be done for Thanksgiving, then by winter Solstice, then by his birthday…. My slow progress didn’t faze Ezra though. He still loves his sweater and since it’s in fingering weight yarn it’s still cool enough for the warmer temperatures. The only downside is that warmer temps means that Megan is shedding- everywhere!- and the black yarn seems to attract it.

DSCN1448

His pullover is pattern  #12 Boy’s Pullover from Knit Simple Magazine, Spring/Summer Issue 2010, in size 4, minus the collar.  This one is knit in pieces and sewn together. See my ravelry page here.

mossy_stone

sharing this post with:

KCCO and Yarn Along

4 thoughts on “{KCCO/Yarn Along} Finally….Ezra’s Finished Pullover

  1. Very cosy, and he looks very proud! It’s such a lovely thing to be able to knit for your children isn’t it. A shame my daughter is getting to the age when she’ll probably notice how misshapen my efforts are!

    • So proud. It’s too bad most of my photos were too dark and blurry there were some great shots of Ez! I’m trying to take advantage of the kids being willing/wanting to wear my handknits (and their being small) yet they grow so fast!

Share Your Thoughts

