As The Barn Comes Down

Earlier this week the boys and I took another trip back home, this time to install a  package of bees. The weather was fabulous (at least while I was working with the bees, not so much for the drive); the leaves were finally budding out and everything was starting to look green.

DSCN1747

Photo by my Mom

DSCN1752

Photo by my Mom

  Finally, I was able to see what progress had been made on the barn. Amazing! It’s really coming along. See The Parker Dexter Barn for lots of photos of how the barn used to look and the first stages of barn removal. There’s also this postcard of the barn Long Ago.

Here’s the barn in it’s current, nearly skeletal state:

DSCN1723

DSCN1798 DSCN1796 DSCN1794 DSCN1792 DSCN1791 DSCN1790 DSCN1789 DSCN1786 DSCN1785 DSCN1781

The barn removal is progressing nicely; the bees are in their hive…

DSCN1779

it’s finally spring! I think I can safely say we are all pleased.

DSCN1751

Photo by my Mom

mossy_stone

One thought on “As The Barn Comes Down

  1. Pingback: Going…Going…. | mossgrownstone

Share Your Thoughts

