Moving Sweater- Complete! {Yarn Along/KCCO}

Last week I finished my second oatmeal pullover. I began this one right after we found out we were moving (cause ya gotta have a project when your in the middle of moving). It’s come in handy during long scouting drives (once all the kids stop fighting/fussing and fall asleep) and fittingly I’ve finished it just as we’ve entered into an agreement on what I hope to soon introduce to you all as our new digs. I dare not say more now as we have had worst (or maybe best from were we stand now) luck with real estate and I’d hate to jinx myself now.

Once again the sweater came out great. Last time I shortened it a bit – which I did not do this time. The only changes I’ll probably make in the future  would be to make the neck just a tad less wide and maybe add an inch or two in length.

I also finished the child-sized raglan. Once of these days we’ll be dyeing it along with, hopefully, Noah’s raglan- which I just began. Speaking of Noah, he took all of these lovely photos. Thanks Noah!

mossy_stone

sharing this post with:

keep calm crafting on, homestead barn hop

13 thoughts on “Moving Sweater- Complete! {Yarn Along/KCCO}

  1. Oh moving is not fun in my book, I did so much of it as a kid. Hope everything works out for you!
    Love the sweater on you and your photogragher did a fabulous job !
    Happy yarn along day.

  2. Thanks for linking to our first Eat Make Grow Blog Hop! I love all of your beautiful jellies! And now I see you are also an accomplished knitter. I like the wide neck, but as a new mother, I now realize those aren’t the most practicable for wearing when carrying a kid.

    Congrats on the potential new digs. We just moved ourselves and yes a moving project is required!

    We are already on to Blog Hop #2. I hope you’ll come and link to that one as well. Feel free to link to any older posts if you think they are timely and pertinent.

    – Foy
    http://foyupdate.blogspot.com/2012/08/eat-make-grow-thursday-blog-hop-2.html

Share Your Thoughts

