Plans Plans

I meant to share this sooner but life has been so hectic I haven’t had a moment to sit down in front of a computer…..we’re moving to Vermont! Or I should say we’ve moved to Vermont. I just spent the last week packing up the house, animals etc. We’re still looking for our land but luckily struggling_along’s folks live in Vermont and they’re close to struggling_along’s new job and the area where we’re farm hunting and they’re letting us stay with them. So while some of our plans have fallen through things are also working out.  Hectic but exciting times!

Now that I’m not in the mist of packing I hope to get a few posts in here and there-although I’m not sure how regular they’ll be- there’s still a lot going on! Hopefully soon we’ll be starting our new homestead and I can share our plans and progress there.And boy do I have plans!

mossy_stone

8 thoughts on “Plans Plans

  1. Hey! I’m the one that had the microwave question. First challenge this morning … thawing my chicken. Went with the hot water in the sink method. Thanks for the advice.
    PS: What is your reason for not using the microwave?

    • Love the hot water in the sink method- fast and no cooked spots. I have several reasons for not using the microwave- one being that I don’t believe it is healthy (there’s a reason places have signs notifying it has microwaves in use and I think it affects the food), secondly while some food comes out ok I generally don’t like the results when food is cooked in the microwave and thirdly I’m trying to power down and a microwave, to me, is an unnecessary appliance, and fourth it takes up a lot of space in a small kitchen. That’s all I can think of at the moment.

Share Your Thoughts

