+ 2 sweaters {Yarn Along/KCCO}

I’m making slow and occasional progress on the springberry fingerless mitts as moments  quiet enough for focusing on lace repeats and increases are few and far between these days. Of course that doesn’t mean no knitting- just cast on a few projects that are mostly mindless knitting in the round. So I cast on another Oatmeal Pullover, this time in my favorite fiber- baby alpaca.

It’s going fast as you can see…..

Noah noticed I began a new sweater and asked hopefully if it were for him. He seemed quite dejected that it was not and requested one- and how can I say no to that- of course I’ll knit you a sweater! Somehow there seems to be a lack of simple raglan sweater patterns knit in the round for children. So I averaged the number of cast on stitches for my gauge and used my oatmeal pullover for inspiration- to well -as it’s now quite apparent the neck is too wide and low not to be “girly”. So poor Noah this sweater is not destined for you- but I will cast on another…

(Not really reading anything worth mentioning)

mossy_stone

7 thoughts on “+ 2 sweaters {Yarn Along/KCCO}

Share Your Thoughts

