{Yarn Along} On the Go-veralls – Finished

So first the book- Bill Byrson’s At Home  I’m just starting this (after peeking at later chapters) and it promises to be interesting. I’m a fan of Bryon’s writing in general ever since struggling_along first introduced me to him through his book A Walk in the Woods. If you like hiking or if you like to think about hiking A Walk in the Woods is a must read. But I digress….

  Ishmael’s go-veralls are finished; in record time -just 8 days verses 26 days for the first pair! I was torn between making the 6-12month or the 12-18 month size. I went with the 12-18 month size cause I’d rather he grew into than for it to be too small in the first place and growing into it he will have to do. The legs are long (and that makes the bib look impossibly small). But I know it’s only a matter of time before these will be exactly the right size. And that will give me time to find the right buttons (and to find that last foot of gray yarn the boys borrowed for a fishing line).

Here’s the back:

And the front:

mossy_stone

this post is a part of

2 thoughts on “{Yarn Along} On the Go-veralls – Finished

Share Your Thoughts

