Goat Sweaters {Yarn Along}

Our goat, Ells, is hugely pregnant. Just by looking at her (which is in no way an accurate gauge) I’m thinking she has to be having twins, possibly triplets- and soon too.  I feel much better this year with the temperature being so relatively mild  but the first few days are hard enough for a newborn without battling cold winter nights.

Enter goat sweaters!

Last year I modified one of the kid’s (mine) vests for one of our kids (goat). Hopefully I can find it and, with luck, also knit up a sweater in time for Ells kidding. I found the pattern over at Fiasco Farms- an excellent site for goat info.

Reading wise I just finished The Birth House which I enjoyed immensely as the subjects of birthing and midwifes vs doctor are definitely  topics near and dear  to my heart.

I’m also reading bits here and there from The Beekeeper’s Handbook (great resource). One of these days I will have bees….one of these days…..

mossy_stone

farmgirl friday

8 thoughts on “Goat Sweaters {Yarn Along}

  1. Please post a photo of your pregnant goat. She sounds so cute. The Fias Co goat sweaters you linked to are sweet…especially on those little kids. I made a shawl for one of my chickens. Sadly she didn’t like it.

  2. Pingback: Parker & Dexter | mossgrownstone

Share Your Thoughts

