Summer Kanoko Pants

This week- in progress….

DSCN6532

I just adore these baby Kanoko pants!  I thought I’d knit another pair before Molly outgrows the pattern. Since it’s getting hotter by the day I made these out of cotton. Hopefully, I can make these a tad longer than the first pair but I have only one skein- which I’m working from both ends so that the legs will at least be equal in length. I’ve knit the waist as one piece and will be sewing an elastic in. I’m also making up my own pattern as far as the seed stitch/garter stitch sections go.

DSCN6536 mossy_stone

this post is part of: KCCO and Yarn Along

8 thoughts on “Summer Kanoko Pants

  1. Suggestion: If running tight on a skein and not sure of being able to finish, limit the fancy stitches as they take more yarn than the stockinette stitch, regardless of what pattern reads, as long as guage remains the same. Just a little hint for the future.

Share Your Thoughts

